Skip to main content

Gasometer Music City

In recent years, the Gasometer Music City has developed into a lively place for studying music. JAM MUSIC LAB GmbH and Diakonie Bildung have created a wide range of music education at the location, from music lessons for children and young people to university bachelor and master studies.

In addition to the large event hall of Planet.tt/ Bank Austria and the music megastore Klangfarbe, a campus has been established in the Gasometers, linking music, music business and music education and creating synergies.

The "academic heart" of the Gasometer Music City is the JAM MUSIC LAB Private University for Jazz and Popular Music Vienna, accredited in February 2017. In parallel to the university's academic offerings, the International Academy of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (AMP) offers diploma studies in the extended field of classical music and performing arts.

The students of the AMP have at their disposal a student dormitory on the Gasometer Music City campus with excellent public transportation connections, such as the university's own subway station. Within a few minutes the city center with some of the most important concert halls and opera houses in the world can be reached as well as the city's renowned jazz clubs and a variety of venues of the alternative music scene.

Skip to main content

Gasometer Music City

Der Standort Gasometer Music City hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem lebendigen Ort des musischen Lernens entwickelt. JAM MUSIC LAB GmbH und Diakonie Bildung haben am Standort ein breites Musikausbildungsangebot geschaffen, das von Musikunterricht für Kinder und Jugendliche bis hin zu universitären Bachelor- und Masterstudien reicht.

Neben der großen Veranstaltungshalle von Planet.tt/ Bank Austria und dem Musikmegastore Klangfarbe hat sich in den Gasometern ein Campus etabliert, der Musik, Musikwirtschaft und Musikausbildung vernetzt und Synergien schafft.

Die akademische Spitze der Gasometer Music City bildet die Februar 2017 akkreditierte JAM MUSIC LAB Privatuniversität für Jazz und Popularmusik Wien. Parallel zum universitären Angebot bietet nun die International Academy of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (AMP) Diplomstudien im erweiterten Bereich der Klassischen Musik und der darstellenden Kunst.

Die Studierenden des AMP verfügen am Campus Gasometer Music City über ein Studentenheim mit bester Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, wie z.B. einer hauseigenen U-Bahnstation. In wenigen Minuten kann so das Stadtzentrum mit einigen der wichtigsten Konzert- und Opernhäusern der Welt genauso erreicht werden wie die renommierten Jazzclubs der Stadt und eine Vielzahl an Lokalen der alternativen Musikszene.