Robert Fraisl

Guitar (Classical Music)

Qualifications

  • 1990-1999 Study of classical guitar with Jorgos Panetsos at the "Prayner Conservatory of Music and Dramatic Arts" in Vienna, graduating with a concert diploma

Education

  • 1993-2003 Further education and several master classes with Prof. Luise Walker (University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna), Prof. Costas Cotsiolis (International Guitar Festival in Volos, Greece), Prof. Konrad Ragossnig (University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna) and Prof. Jozef Zsapka (Academy of Performing Arts, Bratislava)

Work Experience

  • Guest Lectures at the "Chetana Music Academy", Thrissur, India
  • guitar teacher at the "Gymnasium und Realgymnasium Institut Neulandschulen"
  • Teaching and leading own guitar classes for concert as well as instrumental and vocal pedagogy in the field of classical music at the "Prayner Conservatory of Music and Dramatic Arts"
  • Teaching and leading own guitar classes for concert as well as instrumental and vocal pedagogy in the field of classical music at the "Vienna Conservatory" and guitar teacher at the "Penzinger Musikschule"
  • Since 2020 lecturer at the AMP

Concerts & Performances

  • 1984-1990 Career as a street musician in Europe, Asia and Australia. Concerts in the tourism sector, at festivals, vernissages, readings, parties, celebrations, etc. both as a soloist and in various, often changing line-ups and in genres as diverse as blues, rock, jazz, flamenco, world music, folk, avant-garde or improvisation
  • 1993-2003 Performances as soloist, in a guitar duo and in a guitar quartet with a purely classical program in Austria (among others at the "Forum Gitarre Wien", the "Palais Rasumofsky", the "Palais Wittgenstein", the "Großer Ehrbarsaal", the "Joseph Haydn Konservatorium", Eisenstadt, the "Club der Wiener Musikerinnen", etc.) ) and various Asian countries such as Indonesia, Thailand and India (including "Kerala Kalamandalam - University for Art and Culture", Cheruthuruthy, India and "Chetana Music Academy", Thrissur, India)
  • 1996-2000 Organizing member of the international guitar festival „Forum Gitarre Wien“
  • 2003-2004 Foundation of the crossover formation "Chicken Curry" and recordings in the Ederhof Studio in Mostviertel

Robert Fraisl

Gitarre (Klassik)

Qualifikationen

  • 1990-1999 Studium der klassischen Gitarre bei Mag. Jorgos Panetsos am „Prayner Konservatorium für Musik und dramatische Kunst“ in Wien, Abschluss Konzertfachdiplom

Ausbildung

  • 1993-2003 Weiterbildung und mehrere Meisterkurse bei Prof. Luise Walker (Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien), Prof. Costas Cotsiolis (Internationales Gitarrenfestival in Volos, Griechenland), Prof. Konrad Ragossnig (Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien) und Prof. Jozef Zsapka (Academy of Performing Arts, Bratislava)

Lehrtätigkeit

  • Gastvorlesungen an der „Chetana Music Academy“, Thrissur, Indien
  • Gitarrenlehrer am „Gymnasium und Realgymnasium Institut Neulandschulen“
  • Dozentur und Führung eigener Gitarrenklassen sowohl für Konzertfach als auch für Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik im Bereich Klassik am „Prayner Konservatorium für Musik und dramatische Kunst“
  • Dozentur und Führung eigener Gitarrenklassen sowohl für Konzertfach als auch für Instrumental- und Gesangspädagogik im Bereich Klassik am „Vienna Konservatorium“ und Gitarrenlehrer an der „Penzinger Musikschule“
  • Seit 2020 Dozentur an der AMP

Konzerttätigkeit

  • 1984-1990 Karriere als Straßenmusiker in Europa, Asien und Australien. Konzerte im Tourismusbereich, auf Festivals, Vernissagen, Lesungen, Festen, Feiern, etc. sowohl solistisch, als auch in verschiedensten, oft wechselnden Besetzungen und in so unterschiedlichen Genres wie Blues, Rock, Jazz, Flamenco, Weltmusik, Folk, Avantgarde oder Improvisation
  • 1993-2003 Auftritte als Solist, im Gitarrenduo und im Gitarrenquartett mit rein klassischem Programm in Österreich (u. a. beim „Forum Gitarre Wien“, im „Palais Rasumofsky“, im „Palais Wittgenstein“, im „Großen Ehrbarsaal“, im „Joseph Haydn Konservatorium“, Eisenstadt, im „Club der Wiener Musikerinnen“, etc.) und verschiedenen asiatischen Ländern wie Indonesien, Thailand und Indien (u. a. „Kerala Kalamandalam - University for Art and Culture“, Cheruthuruthy, Indien und „Chetana Music Academy“, Thrissur, Indien)
  • 1996-2000 Organisationsmitglied des internationalen Gitarrenfestivals „Forum Gitarre Wien“
  • 2003-2004 Gründung der Crossover-Formation "Chicken Curry“ und Aufnahmen im Ederhof Studio im Mostviertel