Skip to main content

Our venues

Administration Office (from July 15, 2021)

You will find our administration office in Mariahilfer Str. 47/1/9 I 1060 Vienna. If you wish to visit us we kindly ask you to schedule an appointment (phone 01-375 20 20).

Gasometer Music City (Jazz/Pop)

In recent years, the Gasometer Music City has developed into a lively place for learning music. JAM MUSIC LAB GmbH and Diakonie Bildung have created a wide range of music education at the location, from music lessons for children and young people to university bachelor and master studies.

Parallel to the JAM MUSIC LAB Private University for Jazz and Popular Music (JMLU), the International Academy of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (AMP) offers diploma studies in jazz/pop at the Gasometer B location.

Students at JMLU and AMP also have access to a dormitory on the Gasometer Music City campus with excellent public transport connections, such as the university's own subway station. Within a few minutes, the city center with some of the most important concert halls and opera houses in the world can be reached, as well as the city's renowned jazz clubs and a variety of venues of the alternative music scene. 

Palais Ehrbar Mühlgasse 28-30 I 1040 Vienna (Classical music)

Our AMP students of the classical music department are taught in the newly created Musikquartier Wien.
The rooms around the Ehrbarsaal offer the right ambience for classical music. The Palais Ehrbar was built in 1876/77 by Josef Weninger in the strict historical style for the piano manufacturer Friedrich Ehrbar. 

Mariahilfer Str. 51 I 1060 Vienna (Musical)

In the heart of the 6th district on the busy Mariahilfer Straße you will find our premises for musicals & musical theater. The theater and mirror hall leave nothing to be desired for dance, drama and music. The nearby big Viennese Naschmarkt magically attracts gourmets with food stalls and open-air market places.

Skip to main content

Unsere Standorte

Verwaltung (ab 15.7.2021)

Unsere Verwaltung und Büroräumlichkeiten finden Sie in der Mariahilfer Str. 47/1/9 in 1060 Wien. Wir bitten um vorherige Terminvereinbarung unter 01-375 20 20.

Gasometer Music City (Jazz/Pop)

Der Standort Gasometer Music City hat sich in den letzten Jahren zu einem lebendigen Ort des musischen Lernens entwickelt. JAM MUSIC LAB GmbH und Diakonie Bildung haben am Standort ein breites Musikausbildungsangebot geschaffen, das von Musikunterricht für Kinder und Jugendliche bis hin zu universitären Bachelor- und Masterstudien reicht.

Parallel zum Angebot der JAM MUSIC LAB Private University for Jazz and Popular Music (JMLU) bietet die International Academy of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (AMP) im Standort Gasometer B Diplomstudien für Jazz/Pop an.

Die Studierenden von JMLU und AMP verfügen am Campus Gasometer Music City darüber hinaus über ein Studentenheim mit bester Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, wie z.B. einer hauseigenen U-Bahnstation. In wenigen Minuten kann so das Stadtzentrum mit einigen der wichtigsten Konzert- und Opernhäusern der Welt genauso erreicht werden wie die renommierten Jazzclubs der Stadt und eine Vielzahl an Lokalen der alternativen Musikszene. 

Palais Ehrbar Mühlgasse 28-30 I 1040 Wien (Klassik)

Im neu entstandenen Musikquartier Wien werden unsere AMP-Studierenden der Klassik-Abteilung unterrichtet.
Die Räumlichkeiten rund um den Ehrbarsaal bieten das richtige Ambiente für klassische Musik. Das Palais Ehrbar wurde in den Jahren 1876/77 von Josef Weninger im strenghistoristischen Stil für den Klavierfabrikanten Friedrich Ehrbar errichtet. 

Mariahilfer Str. 51 I 1060 Wien (Music Theater)

Im Herzen des 6. Bezirks auf der belebten Mariahilfer Straße befinden sich unsere Räumlichkeiten für Musical & Musiktheater. Der Theater- und Spiegelsaal lassen für Tanz, Schauspiel und Musik keine Wünsche offen. Der nahe gelegene große Wiener Naschmarkt zieht Feinschmecker mit Lebensmittelständen und Marktlokalen unter freiem Himmel magisch an.